What happens if I delete my Uber account?
Once you delete your account, it will be immediately deactivated. After 30 days it will be permanently deleted, and any unused credits, promotions, or rewards will be removed. Uber may retain certain information after account deletion as required or permitted by law.
Why am I not getting my Uber code?
Your mobile carrier may be blocking the short code SMS that Uber uses to contact you. Please contact your mobile provider to confirm that short code SMS is enabled for your mobile account. Please make you don’t block SMS from foreign number.
Why am I not getting code on my number?
You may have a poor network connection. The verification message sent by the server may be delayed due to factors such as poor network signal reception or unavailability of the carrier’s network. Please wait for a while, or obtain the verification code again after the penalty time elapses.
How do I recover my Uber driver account without email?
A confirmation email with a verification code will be sent to your updated email address. Enter the code in the app to confirm the new email address. Drivers who forgot or don’t have access to the email and phone number associated with their account should fill out the form here to contact Uber customer support.
How do you log into Uber if you lost your phone?
Tap on Menu (☰) on the left top corner of the app –> Select any trip from ‘Your Trips’ –> Scroll down & select ‘I lost an item’ –> Tap on ‘My friend/ relative lost their phone in an Uber’ & provide a few required inputs. We will try and reach the driver-partner and will share an update usually within 24 hours.2020-01-08
Can I log into Uber without my phone?
The Uber app is made for use on smartphones. If you don’t have a smartphone, you can still login to your account and request a ride by visiting our mobile website, m.uber.com.
How do I find my Uber security code?
Uber will send a verification code in a text message to the phone number used to set up 2-step verification.
Can I use my Uber account on someone else’s phone?
Account sharing is prohibited, as outlined in Uber’s Community Guidelines, and serious or repeated reports indicating another person may have used your account may result in loss of access to the app.
How can I update my phone number on Uber while signed out?
Tap the bar that displays your name, phone number, and email. Tap the detail you want to change and enter the updated information. Make your updates and click “Save.”
Can you have two Uber accounts?
Best Answer: Yes, you can have multiple Uber accounts. However, you can only be logged into one account at a time.
Can I create a new Uber account with the same number?
You can NOT have 2 accounts with the same number. Only one phone number is designated to one Uber account.
How do I get my Uber verification code?
When you create an account or change your phone number, we’ll ask you to confirm your phone number. You’ll receive a text message with a mobile verification code. Type the code into your app when prompted.
How do I create a new Uber account?
Yes, you can make a new Uber account. You can create a new Uber account on the app by selecting the “create an account” option on the home screen. You will then be asked to enter your first name, last name, email, and password.
How do I change my Uber password without a phone number?
You can reset your password online and via the app by selecting “Forgot Password? “. Then, just enter your email address and an email with a reset link will be sent to you immediately. Once changed, you should be able to login again.2019-07-15
How do I opt out of Uber text?
If you no longer wish to receive text messages from Uber, reply “STOP” to any text message you’ve received from us. You can re-subscribe by replying “START” to the same number. To unsubscribe from email updates, click the Unsubscribe link at the bottom of any Uber email.